SSN Match Club

About SSN

Sri Sivasubramaniya Nadar College of Engineering (SSNCE) is the outcome of the vision and initiative of Dr. Shiv Nadar, Chairman, HCL Technologies and a pioneer in the field of Information Technology. The Institution stands out as a premier center of higher learning with a mission of pursuing excellence in education and research. SSN institutions, with its diverse and dynamic community of students offer a distinctive combination of some of the finest undergraduate, postgraduate and research programmes. The campus has been interconnected through wired as well as wireless (Wi-Fi) Network. In addition, online access is provided to reference books and journals. This has enabled SSN Institutions to adopt innovative teaching & learning methodologies. The institution is certified with ISO and accredited by NBA and NAAC. SSN has been consistently proving its class by retaining the top position among Anna University affiliated Engineering Colleges in Tamilnadu.
Dr. Shiv Nadar
Dr. Shiv Nadar
Founder & Chairman

HCL, Shiv Nadar Foundation

Ms. Kala Vijayakumar
Ms. Kala Vijayakumar

SSN Institutions

Dr. S. Salivahanan
Dr. V.E. Annamalai

SSN College of Engineering

Department of Mathematics

The department of Mathematics has 17 faculty members with doctorates working on diverse areas such as Fluid Mechanics, Graph Theory, Coding Theory, Image Processing, Fuzzy Theory, Queuing Theory, Functional Analysis, Stochastic Process, Algebra and Topology. The department is a recognized research center of Anna University, Chennai and students are pursuing Ph.D. programme.
Dr. P.Venugopal
Dr. P. Venugopal
Head of the Department

Department of Mathematics, SSN College of Engineering

Event Results

Results are out for the Event MathQuiz – 2021 held on 29.05.2021 (Saturday).

First Price

PSG Institute of Technology and Applied Research

N. Rohit - ECE
K. Hariprasath - ECE
T. Srivarsa - ECE

Second Price

SRM Easwari Engineering College

R. Madhan Raj - CSE
C. Rohith - CSE
B. Khishore - CSE

Third Price

PSG College of Technology

R. Deepthi - M.Sc
P. Pradiksha - M.Sc
M. Sai Pranathi - M.Sc

Core Committee

Faculty Incharge

Dr. S. Sampath Kumar
Dr. T. M. Rajalaxmi
Dr. M. Shanmugapriya
Dr. R. Sundareswaran

Event Coordinators

Rajeswara Rajan M

Contact Us


Aravind - 9790859070

Rajeswara Rajan M - 9442107606